top of page

C.O.BIGELOW APOTHECARIES REVIEW!

Hello, Lovelies!

Today we have a highly awaited review. The review today is on the brand C.O Bigelow Apothecaries! They graciously sent us some amazing products, and we are happy to review them! Our opinions are 100% our own and we are not being sponsored by the company.

The first product we received is their Honey Almond Scrub, which claims to have a "rich and creamy formula" and has 5% Honey!

Price: $28 U.S Dollars

Packaging: We love the design of the packaging, and we think it is well made.

Review: This product is an amazing, all natural scrub! It smells amazing, and it feels even better. The texture is gritty enough to make you feel like its getting all the dirt out of your pores! After using the scrub, my face felt refreshed and had a healthy glow to it. I would for sure purchase this product!

<--Pictured here is the inside of the scrub!

The second product we received is the Dr. Galen Herbal Skin Tonic! This product is for normal to oily skin types.

Price: $18 U.S Dollars

Packaging: Really digging the blue packaging! The top of the packaging is a pop off top with a small opening that does not let out too much product at a time, which is good because this product is really potent!

Review: I have been using this product every night! I love it, and I feel like it really works. It has an almost citrusy scent that is very strong. When I applied it to the cotton round, the actual product itself was a light blue, which is really cool! I would advise not to use too much though, because it is very strong. I made the mistake of putting it too close to my eyes the first time I used it, and my eyes started pricking with tears! If you can handle the slight stinging, (which I personally like) this product is great! I use it after I wash my face, and it just removes any extra makeup and makes my face feel renewed. I like this more than my Thayers Witch Hazel Toner because this one is much more powerful. 10/10!

The third product we got sent is the Rosewater Skin Tonic. This product features Witch Hazel, Chamomile and Calendula.

Packaging: This has the same packaging as the Herbal Skin Tonic, but with pink writing. The pink writing is really cute!

Price: $18 U.S Dollars

Review: This is also a very good tonic! The scent is like sweet flowers, very light and airy. There still is a lingering scent of alcohol, which I don't mind. This one does not sting, but the Herbal Skin Tonic did have a slight stinging affect. This one is not as hardcore as the other one, though. They are both very good products, but this one is just a little less stinging. This one was more of a clear color, and the other one was blue. Would totally recommend you pick both of the skin tonics up!

The fourth product we got sent is the Purifying Cleansing Mask! This is a clay, wash off mask that features kaolin and bentonite.

​Price: $28 U.S Dollars Packaging: The packaging on this mask has a very nice, smooth feel to it. It is easy to open and the opening is big enough to get the product out easily!

Review: This mask is not for sensitive skin! When I first applied the mask, it stung like crazy and I could see my face getting red around the area where I applied the mask. The stinging affect might just be from the peppermint oil, because it did go away after a minute or so. This stinging was harsh, though. I am not sure if my skin just reacted badly to it or it stings on everyone. But I do know that I will not be purchasing this mask. One of the positive things about the mask is that it has a nice texture and scent. This does not cancel out the stinging, though!

This is --> the mask inside the container!

The fifth and final product we got sent is the Deluxe Facial Moisturizer. This moisturizer features avocado oil, vitamin e, and chamomile oil and extract. This product is for all skin types.

Price: $28 U.S Dollars Packaging: Very smooth, sleek packaging with a good sized top.

Review: This moisturizer smells absolutely amazing! I love the moisturizer because of its smooth, creamy feel. I use this after I wash my face, and then I put it all over my face including my neck. In the morning, this actually makes my face looks dewy! I would definitely recommend this product!

All of the products can be purchased here:

https://www.bigelowchemists.com/c-o-bigelow-products.html

Thanks so much for reading, and don't forget to check out our other blog posts!

<3, R+F


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page