top of page

Inika Organic

Hello Lovelies!

Today we are going to be reviewing products that were sent to us from Inika Organic!

Inika Organic is an organic company, that does not test on animals, and is vegan!

The first product that I will be reviewing is the liquid foundation with Hyaluronic Acid.

To start, this packaging is absolutely beautiful. I love the matte black, with the golden detailing.

I also love how this foundation has a pump. This is a pump similar to the covergirl liquid foundations. This pump makes everything so much easier.

This shade is called Cream, and it is a bit too yellow for my skin tone, but other than that, it is pretty close. I am a classic ivory skin tone, and it is hard for me to find a color that it just right, so that is nothing against this product. Also, this product contains Hyaluronic acid, which helps with redness, and breakouts on your skin. I mostly reach for sheer foundations, and this one is a more medium coverage foundation. I also have very dry skin, and I find this to be extremely moisturizing. In addition, this foundation smells like organ oil, and lavender, which are two of the main ingredients.

The next product is the baked mineral foundation, in the shade Trust.

Once again, I am extremely impressed by this packaging!

This comes with a mirror, and quite a lot of product. This matches my skin tone perfectly, even though of their website it looks very dark.

It glides on your skin so easily, and is not chalky at all. This is my second baked foundation, and I would definitely recommend this one. In addition, this smells like honey, which I adore.

The next product is the loose mineral foundation, in the shade Patience.

I don't usually use mineral foundation/setting powder, just because it feels too heavy; however, this is a super light formula, that you cannot feel on your face. On top of that, it also passes the flash test. It gives your skin a really even tone, and this is my go to makeup product every day!

The last product is the Baked Mineral Illuminisor.

This is a beautiful pink toned highlighter. It is a powder highlight, but it isn't chalky.

This is a very sheer highlight, so if you want a subtle glow, this is a perfect choice.

Prices:

Liquid Foundation: $49

Baked Foundation: $49

Setting Powder: $45

Illuminisor: $49

Part 2 of the Inika Organic, coming soon!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page