top of page

Inika Organic Part Two!

Hello, Lovelies!

This will be our second part of out Inika Organic Products Review. So far, we have been loving them!!

This first product is: The Mineral Eye Shadow Duo: Khaki Desert

Price: $29 U.S Dollars

This eyeshadow product is absolutely amazing! The packaging is very sturdy and a perfect size for traveling. The bottom color is a matte tan color that is perfect as a transition shade, with the shimmery army green color being perfect as a lid color. When I wore this eyeshadow look out, I actually got so many compliments on it! It stayed on all day and did not have any fallout. The consistency of the matte is a little dry, but its not flaky at all. The shimmery shade is buttery smooth as well. The price point is a little steep, but since this product is organic, I would say it is well worth the price.

Swatches:

Inika Organic Certified Organic Vegan Lipstick: Dark Cherry

Price: $39 U.S Dollars

The packaging above has a nice gleam to it and it is weight, which means it is well made.

This is the lipstick in the tube. The packaging is very nice, sturdy, and has a nice texture to it that makes it feel luxurious.

This is a swatch of the lipstick. As you can see, it is very opaque and looks this way on the lips as well. It applies very nicely without need to keep going over it. It also smells like cherries, too! The only complaint about this I would have is that it is drying. It's not super drying, but it's enough to notice. This is not a deciding factor for me though, because it's only a bit drying. My major complaint is the price! For $39 dollars, this lipstick should be amazing. It did not really stand out to me, but I would still buy it if the price wasn't so steep. Overall, a good product, but with a heavy price.

Inika Organic Certified Organic BB Cream Foundation

Price: $59 U.S Dollars

The packaging is very pretty! It is also a great size for traveling.

I also like that it has the pump feature instead of pouring. It has decent coverage, which I like. I like to use a brush instead of a beauty blender because it dries pretty quickly and I find it easier to apply it using a brush. It also has a smell, but not a bad smell. It smells organic, kind of like beeswax. The price is also quite steep, but considering that this is organic, I would say that I would rather pay more for the organic foundation that does not test on animals.

Overall- I would recommend Inika Organic to anyone who is looking for all or one of these things: Organic, vegan, does not test on animals, and they are an environmentally conscious brand.

Thanks so much for reading, and have a nice day :)

-F+R


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page