top of page

Captain Blankenship Part 2!

Hello Lovelies! Today we are going to be reviewing some products that Captain Blankenship sent over! A few months back we did a review on some of their other products, and we fell in love with them. Will these products live up to our expectations? Keep reading to find out!

Here are all of the beautiful products they sent over, and they also restocked us on some of our favs from the last post.

Once again, their packaging is so beautiful. It is an ombre deep blue to teal, with white letters and it is so gorgeous.

Sail Away Bug Spray

Here is the sail away bug spray. If anybody lives on the East Coast in the summer time, you know that mosquitoes and flies are so annoying. I have been looking for a bug spray that really keeps that bugs away that doesn't harm them or the environment. This bug spray is organic, and is full of essential oils to not only keep the bugs away, but to also hydrate and nourish your skin. This is an organic spray that claims to keep mosquitoes, flies, and ticks away and it does work! I went outside on a humid day with this spray on, and no bugs came near me. All you have to do to keep bugs away is reapply this every 2-3 hours, and you are good. The smell is very strong right when you spray it on yourself, but it dulls out after around 20-25 minutes. If you are in the market for an organic bug spray, that comes with a lot of product (4 oz), and doesn't harm the environment, I definitely recommend picking this product up!

New Moon Spray

This is one of Captain Blankenship's new products. It is called the New Moon Spray, and it is a clearing and cleansing spray for the body, mind, and environment. This stuff smells so good! It has lemon and lime essential oils in it, and it really clears your mind and relaxes you. I spray this product around my house all the time, and it has been well loved. All you have to do to use this is spray liberally anywhere, and it will have this beautiful scent. I also love spraying it on my temples, or on my wrists.

Mermaid Hair Oil

Here is the Mermaid Hair Oil! This comes in their iconic blue and teal packaging.

Here is the product itself. It claims to add luster and moisture to dry hair. I happen to have extremely dry hair, and I love to drop some of this product onto my scalp when my hair is damp. You can also put it in your hands, and rub it all over your hair. This can even be used as a frizz treatment. Although I have dry hair, I tend to find that oils don't really help a lot. Sometimes it just makes my hair look greasy, but this oil really soaks into your hair and gives is a luster shine to it. It makes my hair so silky and smooth. It doesn't completely help how dry my hair is, but it does help. This product really doesn't smell much, although it has hints of orange in it.

Sunshine Body Cream

Here is the packaging. It is so cute! This is also one of their newer products. It comes in a little jar, and is 1oz.

This reminds me of their hand balm, but this is more oily to the touch, It smells like cocoa butter and coconut oil which are the two major ingredients in this product. It smells so good, and if you have dry skin this is perfect for you. I know that I will use this in the winter when my hands are very dry.

Prices:

Bug Spray: $20

New Moon Spray (Full Size): $20

Mermaid Hair Oil: $34

Sunshine Body Cream (Full Size) $24

*This blog is not sponsored, all opinions are our own

All of these products can be purchased from: https://captainblankenship.com

They can also be purchased from Dermstore, Anthropologie, Sephora, etc.

If you want to see our last blog on Captain Blankenship products check this link out: https://frbeautyreviews.wixsite.com/frbeautyreviews/single-post/2017/04/04/Captain-Blankenship--Product-Review

Thank you for reading, and stay tuned for our next blog!

Xoxo - R&F


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page