top of page

Urban Decay Foundation, Concealer, Vice Lipsticks Review

Hello Lovelies!

Today I am going to be reviewing some products that Urban Decay sent over!

UD sent over the Naked Skin foundation, 2 Naked Skin Concealers, Liquid Aura, and 5 Vice lipsticks.

Naked Skin Foundation

The first product is the Naked Skin Foundation.

It is in the shade 5.5, which is extremely dark for my fair skin tone.

The foundation is supposedly weightless, with a flawless finish. It claims to make skin look, "natural, illuminated, and bright." It creates a demo-matte finish, and it nourishes skin.

This is a lot of claims for a foundation. Being too dark for my skin, I asked my friend to put it too the test. She did say that it was not weightless, and felt heavy on her skin. However, she didnt mind this because she likes a full coverage look. It did have a very flawless finish, but she said that it didnt make her skin feel any more nourished than it was before.

Naked Skin Concealers

These are the Naked Skin concealers. They sent over two different shades. Light Warm, and Medium Neutral.

Being fair skinned, the Light Warm is perfect for me.

It is full coverage, and will cover up any blemishes, or dark circles on your skin. I find this to be heavy as well, even though it says it is light weight; however, it covers up imperfections extremely well. It comes with a flat applicator, making it effortless to apply under the eye.

Liquid Aura

Here is the UD Liquid Aura Illuminating Mix in Medium .

I absolutely love this product. It makes applying heavy foundation so much easier.

This also claims that it is weightless, and I completely agree. When I put this on my face, I cannot feel it. Not only can you use this to mix into your foundation, but you can use it as a very natural highlight that you can build up.

It has a purple undertone, almost iridescent if you move it around. It is very smooth, and blends out with ease.

This is perfect for a natural, dewy look.

Vice Lipsticks

Shades from left to right: Bittersweet (Comfort Matte), Earthling (Sheer), F-Bomb (Cream), Gubby (Metallized), and Blackmail (Comfort Matte)

I had heard extremely mixed reviews about these vice lipsticks. Some love them, and some hate them. I heard that they are extremely drying in the matte form, but we were not sent the mattes so I don't have an opinion on them.

I love these lipsticks. They are so comfortable on the lips, and they are very pigmented and smooth. I haven't found a good deep purple matte lipstick that is not patchy, and this is it. Darker matte colors are hard to product, but UD has it down to a T.

Prices:

Foundation: $40

Concealer: $29

Liquid Aura: $32

Vice lipstick: $17

All of these products can be purchased from Sephora, or http://www.urbandecay.com

*This is not sponsored by UD, all opinions are our own

Thank you for reading, and stay tuned for our next post!

Xoxo - R&F


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page